Refreshing~

I’ve been indulging myself in more of the Holy Bible lately. I don’t think there’s ever been a time in my life when Gods Word was so refreshing for me as it has become in recent times.

When I’m hurting, I find healing there. When I’m misunderstood, I’m reminded of His heart for me. When I’m unjustly accused, I’m reminded that Jesus is my advocate and I need not defend myself. When I’m low, His Word lifts me up. It teaches me how to live, how to worship, how to love and how to grow. It gives me hope when despair is closing in.

So many times when I’ve encountered a difficult situation in my life and didn’t know what to do, Gods Word came to the rescue, showing me wisdom and giving me peace.

My hope is in the Lord.. but I find Him waiting for me every single time I bathe myself with cleansing waters of His Word. ‘She who refreshes others – will herself be refreshed.’ (Proverbs 11:35)

Everywhere i go i want to be a refreshing energy. I want to be that energy in my family; at my job; in my church. With whomever i may come in contact with. The definition of refresh is; Give new strength or energy too; reinvigorate. It brings a heart connection between others and ourselves. Refreshing goes deepest in; a mother’s prayers, standing on God’s promises through hard times, speaking God’s word over our children, believing in their dreams and getting to know them as individuals rather than extensions of ourselves. Our world has grown so indifferent and cold…lets bring freshness to everyday life starting in our home with the people closest to us. The simple things really do matter!

Christian Life Uncategorized

The Noise in my head. View All →

Love NEVER fails ♥
– 1 Corinthians 13:8

1 Comment Leave a comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.